.

Jun 24, 2015

Rule Reminder

Q: After a runner has been called safe due to a head shot, is the ball automatically dead or may runners still advance?

A: A head shot alone does not create an automatic dead ball nor prevent runners from advancing. However, all interference and overthrow rules remain in effect and may apply to the deflection. For instance, a ball that deflects foul off the head shot would be an overthrow, and limit (though not entitle) the hit runner to one base beyond the one he was safe at due to the head shot.

No comments:

Post a Comment